top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRoodlene P.

Choose The Finished Work Of The Cross .

Isaiah 6:5-7 niv

 

5 “Woe to me!” I cried. “I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King ,the Lord Almighty.”

6 Then one of the seraphim flew to me with a live coal in his hand, which he had taken with tongs from the altar. 7 With it he touched my mouth and said, “See, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away and your sin atoned for.”

 

Guilt has its way of not just affecting our spirits, but also our physical bodies. If we don't remember what took place on the cross, the many many times the Word of God calls us sanctified, the many times God reminded us that there's no condemnation, we will always be victims of guilt and hostages of shame.


“See, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away and your sin atoned for.”

I believe this represented purification. This is what Jesus did on the cross. He came to take away the sin of the world.

 

Isaiah 6: 8 niv

 

8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”

And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

 

All God ever needs is one willing heart. With one willing heart, the price of our sins was paid. With one willing heart, the world was saved. It is with that same willing being, at that name, chains break, bodies are healed, and lives are transformed.


It only took one.


God can and will still use you. You don't have to be perfect, just willing.

 

Choose the finished work of the cross. On that cross, was our shame, guilt, pain, and everything that stood in the way of the work of God being fulfilled in our lives.


Jesus did everything that needed to be done. Choose the finished work.

Our God is not dead.




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You Will Live 🤎

Heavenly Father I Come Before You On Behalf Of Your Children All Over The World . Those Who Are Grieving Loss Of A Person , Loss Of A Season , Or Loss Of A Dream . I Pray That You Wrap Your Arms Arou

bottom of page